First Post with a Project!

I love fall!  Cool evenings, beautiful scenery, lots of inspiration.

Today’s project is a birthday card for a good friend of mine.  I also stamped a coordinating piece of stationary – perfect for including a personal note.

I mistakenly ordered a package of More Mustard card stock a few years ago – mustard is definitely not one of my favourite colours.  However, it is a great colour for fall cards and works perfectly with the Reason to Smile stamp set.  This set was a promotion in July and I’m so glad that I got it.  It’s now one of my favourites.  Great detail – it’s a two-step stampin set.  I also tried my hand at some paper piercing to add a little extra detail.

Supplies used:

  • Stamps:  Reason to Smile, Curly Cute
  • Paper: More Mustard, Cajun Craze
  • Tools: Essentials Paper-Piercing Pack

Thanks for stopping by!

Erin.

This entry was posted in Birthday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to First Post with a Project!

  1. michelle says:

    Great project! Look forward to other creations!!! 🙂

Leave a comment