Finding My Mojo – Mojo Monday 276

I haven’t worked with a Mojo Monday sketch in a long time.  Here is a copy of the current Mojo 276 sketch:

Mojo276Sketch

And here is my Mojo 276 card:

WIP Paper Crafts Mojo 276_watermark

This is my first attempt using the 3D Stamping Technique – the plant in the centre of the oval was stamped twice, once in Crumb Cake and then again in White Craft ink.  By offsetting the two images, it is supposed to give the illusion that it is a 3D image.  Next time I think that I would emboss the white image with white embossing powder to make it more solid.  Hopefully this would make the technique more effective.

I like the colour palette for the card, I’m just not sure what occasion I would use this card for.  Any suggestions?

Thanks for stopping by!

Stampin’ Up Supplies:

  • Stamps: Just Believe, En Francais
  • Paper: Baja Breeze, Riding Hood Red, Blushing Bride (retired), Whisper White, Twitterpated DSP
  • Ink: Baja Breeze, Riding Hood Red, Crumb Cake, White Craft
  • Accessories: Finishing Touches Edgelits Die, Riding Hood Red Pleated Satin Ribbon (retired), Beautiful Wings Embosslit

Erin.

This entry was posted in 3D Stamping, Cards, Challenges, Mojo Monday, Technique and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

