November Sketch Card – Snowflake Soiree

First an apology for disappearing.  The bug that I got was horrible and seemed to be never ending – just as I was starting to feel well, I’d go downhill again.  Thanks to a new puffer and some antibiotics, I’m finally on the mend.  Thank goodness, there’s too much to do this time of year to be down and out!

I belong to a stamp club that meets once a month.  For some inspiration, you can choose to take part in a sketch swap – each month a new sketch is provided and each person who takes a sketch commits to making a card for all of the other group members who are participating.  I missed the Nov. meeting because I was away at my friend’s wedding and did not want to publish my card until I had the opportunity to hand out my cards at this month’s meeting.

Here is my Nov. sketch card:

WIP Paper Crafts Triple Stamp Soiree_blog

The sketch lent itself to the triple time stamping technique so I couldn’t resist.  I used Snowflake Soiree for the base and Mixed Medley for the sentiment.  A little baker’s twine and some snowflakes using the smallest snowflake from the Snow Flurry Bigz die in Pool Party and Island Indigo to finish off the card.

Lastly, I’m very excited to say that my Quilted Heart Card was a weekly favorite on Splitcoast Stampers.  It was such an honor to be mentioned among so many talented people!

Thanks for stopping by!

Stampin’ Up Supplies:

  • Stamps: Snowflake Soiree, Mixed Medley
  • Paper: Island Indigo, Whisper White
  • Ink: Island Indigo, Pool Party
  • Accessories: Snow Flurry Bigz Die, Island Indigo Bakers Twine

Erin.

This entry was posted in Cards, Christmas, Stamp Club Sketch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

