Ornament Keepsakes Christmas Cards

I think that the Ornament Keepsakes stamp set is the most popular set in the Holiday Catalog.  I know that it was one of the first sets that I put on my wish list.

There are numerous examples of cards that use the Holiday Frame Textured Impressions EF with one of the ornaments as the focal point.  I don’t have that folder so I did the reverse – framed the ornament by creating an embossed frame.

Here are my cards:

For the Raspberry Ripple card, I used a wooden frame with an oval cut out of it.  The frame is the same thickness as a Big Shot cutting pad so it can be used in the place of the cutting pad in the embossing sandwich   Because of the opening, the center part of the card stock does not get embossed.  I created a similar frame using a circle die and chipboard which I used for the Midnight Muse card.

I placed further emphasis on the ornaments by paper piercing around their outlines using the Ornaments Paper-Piercing mat from the Festive set.

To finish the cards, I used a metallic pen to color the centres of the embossed poinsettias.  The finishing touches are matching bows, a “Merry” tag using the Tiny Tags stamp set and some silver glitter.

Thanks for stopping by!

Stampin’ Up Supplies:

  • Stamps: Ornament Keepsakes, Tiny Tags
  • Paper: Raspberry Ripple, Midnight Muse, Whisper White
  • Ink: Raspberry Ripple, Midnight Muse
  • Accessories: Holiday Ornaments Framelits Dies, Festive Paper-Piercing Pack, Petals-a-Plenty Textured Impressions EF, Raspberry Ripple & Midnight Muse Stitched Satin Ribbon, Jewelry Tag Punch

Erin.

This entry was posted in Cards, Christmas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

