Christmas Ornaments – Mojo 268

I missed two weeks of Mojo Monday sketches (http://mojomonday.blogspot.ca/), but I’m finally taking part again this week.  Here is a copy of the Mojo268 sketch:

Here is my version:

I inked up a new Christmas stamp set, Watercolour Winter, and stamped the pine bough repeatedly on the circle to create a branch from which to hang the ornaments.  I think that it looks pretty realistic and am happy with how it turned out.

The colour combination is not one I would normally gravitate to for Christmas cards but I am trying to expand beyond the traditional colour scheme this year.  I used the Color Coach to come up with this colour combo and have to say, I like it!  Not the red and green I would have selected but the Raspberry Ripple is really deep and rich so it pairs well with the Old Olive.

Thanks for stopping by!

Stampin’ Up Supplies:

  • Stamps: Ornament Keepsakes, Watercolor Winter, More Merry Messages
  • Paper: Raspberry Ripple, Old Olive, Whisper White
  • Ink: Raspberry Ripple, Old Olive
  • Accessories: Holiday Ornaments Framelits Dies, Snow Burst Textured Impressions EF (retired)

Erin.

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Christmas, Mojo Monday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christmas Ornaments – Mojo 268

  1. teresa kline says:

    awesome card!

    enjoy *~*

Leave a Reply

