Christmas Mojo 265

I’m definitely behind on creating Christmas cards.  Since it is now November, I’ll be focusing on Christmas cards for the next while.  This week’s Mojo Monday sketch (http://mojomonday.blogspot.ca/) is a perfect opportunity.  Here is a copy of the Mojo265 sketch:

Here is my version:

I tried to add an embellishment like the sketch but I couldn’t find anything that looked right to me so I left it off.  I also decided to make an A2 size card instead of a square – just a personal preference of mine.

The stamp set is Ornament Keepsakes – it’s a great collection of ornaments.  And the thing that makes this set a favourite of mine even though this is my first time using it is the fact that there are matching framelits.  Makes it so easy to cut out the ornaments!  A little bit of bling and some baker’s twine and you have a perfect ornament to add to a card.

I modified the design to create a second card:

I really like the addition of the faux stitching around the Very Vanilla layer.  I decided to omit on of the mats behind the ornament to better accommodate the faux stitching.  If I were to make this card over again, I would use Old Olive for the mat instead of River Rock to make it pop.  I think that if I were to do this, I would like the second card better.  Which one do you like?

Thanks for stopping by!

Stampin’ Up Supplies:

  • Stamps: Ornament Keepsakes, Greetings of the Season
  • Paper: Real Red, Old Olive, River Rock, Very Vanilla
  • Ink: Real Red
  • Accessories: Holiday Ornaments Framelits Dies, Stampin’ Pierce Mat, Essentials Paper Piercing Pack, Real Red marker, Lucky Limeade Baker’s Twine, Rhinestones

Erin.

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Christmas, Mojo Monday and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

