Congradulations to a Good Friend

I think that getting your Masters deserves a card!  Goodness knows I couldn’t go back and do more school.  Yesterday, a good friend of mine earned three more letters to put beside her name.  I put this card in the mail for her:

I found a graduation card on Splitcoast that I used as my inspiration.  I couldn’t resist using the owl punch again.  I’ve been told that it is addicting and they were right!  I cut the grad cap and glasses on my electronic cutter.

Surprising as it may sound, I don’t really have any graduation specific stamps.  I could have used a congratulations stamp but since this was a momentous event, I wanted a graduation stamp.  My Digital Studio to the rescue!  MDS2+ includes several stamp sets and luckily one of them, You Go Grad, had something that I could work with.  Using the colouring tool, I was able to emphasis the “grad” part of the sentiment.

Congradulations Christy!

Thanks for stopping by!

Stampin’ Up Supplies:

  • Stamps: You Go Grad (MDS)
  • Paper: Old Olive, Early Espresso, Pumpkin Pie, Whisper White, Daffodil Delight and Old Olive DSP (retired)
  • Accessories: Chevron Textured Impressions EF, Owl Punch

Erin.

This entry was posted in Cards, Graduation, Hybrid, My Digital Studio and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

