Get Well Soon via Blooming With Kindness

My husband’s aunt needs to have surgery.  Unfortunately we live so far apart, we aren’t going to be able to visit so I wanted to create a cheery get well soon card to let her know that we are thinking about her.  The perfect stamp set to accomplish this – Blooming with Kindness.

I looked at this week’s Splitcoast Card Sketch but couldn’t quite match the layout with the stamp set I chose.  Looking back through the past several weeks of sketches, I settled on SC402:

Here is my card using the SC402 sketch:

I passed by this set many many times when flipping though the catalog but after seeing so many fabulous cards on Splitcoaststampers, I added it to one of my orders.  I’m so glad that I did!  The set has this great flower and lots of sentiments in a beautiful font.  I sponged some lighter ink on top of the flower and it really makes it pop!

Hopefully it will brighten up Aunt Delores’ day a little when she receives it.

Stampin’ Up Supplies:

  • Stamps: Blooming with Kindness, Take Care (sentiment)
  • Paper: Blush Blossom (retired), Basic Gray, Whisper White and Twitterpated DSP
  • Ink: Riding Hood Red, Blush Blossom (retired)
  • Accessories: Festive Paper-Piercing Pack, Curvy Label Punch, Perfect Polka Dots Textured Impressions EF

Thanks for stopping by!

Erin.

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Get Well Soon, Splitcoast Card Sketches and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

