This Week’s Mojo Moment – Mojo 262

For the third week in a row, I created a card for the Mojo Monday Challenge (http://mojomonday.blogspot.ca/).  Here is a copy of this week’s sketch, Mojo 262:

And here is my version:

I struggled with the sketch this week and I’m not completely happy with my effort.  At least I took the time to create – a goal I’ve set for myself!

The part of the card that I like the best is the background.  In order to create it, use the direct to paper technique with the Illuminate Glitter Watermark pad on the spider web.  I found the idea in the gallery at Splitcoast Stampers: http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/gallery/photo/2262783?&cat=500&ppuser=291249.  What a great way to use this stamp pad!

I also really like the spider’s googly eyes.  This stamp set is designed for adding googly eyes.  What fun!

Stampin’ Up Supplies:

  • Stamps: Googly Ghouls
  • Paper: Lucky Limeade, Tangerine Tango, Basic Black, Very Vanilla and Howlstooth & Scaringbone DSP
  • Ink: Basic Black, Illuminate Glimmer Watermak pad
  • Accessories: Googlies, Spider Web Textured Impressions EF, Word Window punch, Lucky Limeade Bakers Twine, Clear button (retired)

Thanks for stopping by!

Erin.

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Halloween, Mojo Monday and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

