Masculine Sympathy Card

Sympathy cards are never easy to make – at least not for me.  This time I need one for a colleague who lost his wife.  So an added challenge, a masculine sympathy card.

Since I wanted to create the card quickly, I decided to revisit the triple time stamping technique.  This time I used the technique on the two  largest layers using the pine branch from Autumn Days set (retired).  I kept the smallest layer as the centerpiece.  On this I stamped the solid tree from the Evergreen stamp set, wrapped it in a coordinating ribbon and added the “With Sympathy” from the Teeny Tiny Wishes set which I punched out using the word window punch.

I really like this design – it is fast and easy to put together but doesn’t look like it.  The best part, this can be a go to masculine card, just swap out the sentiment.    I like it when things work out!

Supplies:

  • Stamps: Evergreen, Autumn Days (retired), Teeny Tiny Wishes
  • Paper: Chocolate Chip, Whisper White
  • Ink: Chocolate Chip, Garden Green
  • Accessories: Early Espresso marker, Chocolate chip ribbon, word window punch

Thanks for stopping by!

Erin.

This entry was posted in Cards, Masculine, Nature, Sympathy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

