First Christmas Card for 2012 – Makeover

So, I wasn’t completely happy with yesterday’s card.  I liked the overall concept but felt that it was missing something.  So I’ve given it a makeover.

The first makeover was to replace the Iridecent ice embossing powder with gold embossing powder.  I like this look -very traditional.  And it adds a dimension that yesterday’s version was missing.

Adding the gold embossed loopy tree is a definite improvement but still not quite there.

My next makeover was to stamp the loopy tree in Cherry Cobbler.  This really made the tree stand out.  Then,  using my Stamp-a-ma-jig, I restamped the loopy tree in VersaMark and embossed it with Iridescent ice.  This is my favourite version of this card!  It has dimension and shine!

And here is a better picture of the shine:

Okay, I can rest easy now.  🙂

Supplies:

  • Stamps: Evergreen, Petite Pairs
  • Paper: Very Vanilla, Cherry Cobbler and Raspberry Tart DSP (retired)
  • Ink: Cherry Cobbler, Kiwi Kiss (retired), VersaMark
  • Accessories: Iridescent ice and gold embossing powders, Cherry Cobbler seam binding and the large oval and scallop oval punches, Stamp-a-ma-jig

Thanks for stopping by!

Erin.

This entry was posted in Cards, Christmas and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Christmas Card for 2012 – Makeover

  1. Lara says:

    Very pretty! I love the makeover.

Leave a Reply

