My First Mojo Moment

In an effort to keep my creativity going, I wanted to try a challenge.  I like to work with sketches and found a website, Mojo Monday (http://mojomonday.blogspot.ca/), that provides a weekly sketch as inspiration.  I decided to give it a try.  Here is a copy of this week’s sketch, Mojo 260:

I’ve been waiting to use the Perfectly Preserved stamp set and matching framelites since I got them a few weeks ago.  I combined them with the Orchard Harvest DSP.  Guess what, they made for a perfect Thanksgiving card!  Maybe I’ll actually get some cards in the mail for Thanksgiving this year – a first for me!  Here is my take on the sketch (I had to stretch it out to an A2 card rather than a square to accommodate the sentiment):

Using the matching framelits makes it so easy to cut out the shapes.  I can see more of these matching combos in my future!

A quick tip: in order to change the colour of the apple seeds, I stamped the apple in the main colour of ink and then went over the seed with a Early Espresso Marker.  A perfect mix of two colours without the hassle of masking, removing ink etc.

Supplies:

  • Stamps: Perfectly Preserved, Falling Leaves (retired)
  • Paper: Early Espresso, Raspberry Ripple, Orchard Harvest DSP
  • Ink: Early Espresso, Raspberry Ripple, More Mustard
  • Accessories: Early Espresso Marker, Cannery Framelits, Lucky Limeade bakers twine

Thanks for stopping by!

Erin.

This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Fall, Mojo Monday, Thanksgiving and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

