Daydream Medallions Wedding Card

I’m going to a friend’s wedding this weekend.  We’ve been friends since Gr. 8 – a long time ago – so I had to make a card, a store bought one just won’t do in this case.

The motif on the invitation made me think of the Daydream Medallions stamp set so I knew that I would incorporate it into the design some how.  After creating the medallion, I set it on the invitation to see how well the colours match.  In doing this, I really liked how the medallion looked using the invitation as the background.  Thanks to some great feedback on Splitcoaststampers, I decided to go ahead and use the invitation as the background for my card.  The result is fabulous if I do say so.  Very effective but ever so easy.

I even pulled out the coordinating wheel and decorated an envelope to match.

How cool is that!

While I had the stamp set out, I stamped some medallions in other colours that you’ll see on some upcoming Christmas cards.  Stay tuned!

Thanks for stopping by!

Stampin’ Up Supplies:

  • Stamps: Daydream Medallions, Daydream Jumbo Wheel, Embellished Events, Whimsical Words (sentiment inside)
  • Ink: Soft Suede, Perfect Plum
  • Paper: Perfect Plum, Whisper White, Invitation
  • Accessories: Floral Frames Framelits, Rhinestones

Erin.

This entry was posted in Cards, Wedding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment